Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Yardbirds.US: Home

Website under reconstruction.  Check back soon. 

The Yardbirds are: Jim McCarty, Godfrey Townsend, John Idan, Kenny Aaronson and Myke Scavone .

November tour dates have been postponed until March.


Jim McCarty's new solo album Walking In The Wild Land and Yardbirds 68 (Remastered by Jimmy Page) available in the Music Shoppe.



It’s been decades, of course, since Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck and Jimmy Page spent their apprenticeships working in the Yardbirds—and since the untimely passing of original lead vocalist Keith Relf—but the Yardbirds have been an ongoing entity since founding members Chris Dreja (rhythm guitar) and Jim McCarty (drums) assembled a new version of the band to perform in 1992, some 24 years after its initial split.

During the British Invasion, the group enjoyed chart success with such hits as “For Your Love,” “Heart Full of Soul” and “Shapes of Things.”

The Yardbirds— were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall in 1992.


Sign our guest book!


Check out our music shoppe page. Sign up for the newsletter. Website updated on: Sept 12, 2018.




  Join the mailing list!